[MME] Medical Decision-Making LPA Certificate Issuer Online Training Module

By LMS Admin 1

Currently, there is no class for registration.


Only those qualifying for MME this cycle will get MME points from SMC. If you do not yet qualify for MME (i.e. your PC expires only on 31 Dec 2024) you will NOT be given any points even if you complete the module.


You will be starting the online Lasting Power of Attorney (LPA) Accreditation Programme.

Please read below for the instructions:

  1. The online accreditation programme consists of the following:
    - Core Readings (6 modules)
    - Supplementary Readings (2 modules)
    - Useful Links
    - Accreditation Quiz
  2. The Accreditation Quiz consists of 25 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) with a passing grade of 80%.
    - 11 Stand Alone Questions
    - 14 Case Questions
  3. Once you have passed the quiz, the Office of the Public Guardian (OPG) will be notified with your details. You will also be receiving a letter and decal from OPG.
  4. CME Points: 1 MME points
    Please apply for your CME points through Category 3B at the Singapore Medical Council (SMC) website with the letter from OPG.

Click here to sign in with your SMA membership OR CME MME Quiz account to begin the course.
Click here for a guide or if you do not have an account.

No record(s)